× Attention! Dear participants, if you experience problems with this web site, please refresh the page.

March 15, 2019

March 25, 2019

Extended (Final!) Registration and Abstract Deadline

April 10, 2019

Notification of acceptance

April 20, 2019

Deadline for paying early bird registration fee by bank transfer

May 13, 2019

Beginning of the Conference

XVI International Conference on Quantum Optics and Quantum Information organized by National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics of NAS of Belarus, and Belarusian Physical Society will be held on May 13-17, 2019 in the city of Minsk on the base of Presidium of NAS of Belarus and Hotel “Belarus”.

General idea of the conference is to bring together scientists and engineers from different fields (optics, atomic and molecular physics, solid state physics, computer science) which actively contribute to the field of Quantum Optics and Quantum information.

TThe traditional style for this Conference is the oral presentations followed by rather informal discussions during poster sessions. This International Conference will be the next one of a series of very successful meetings that were held during the last 32 years in Minsk, Vilnius and Kyiv.


The main topics:

Devices and materials for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information:

  • nanophotonics
  • spintronics
  • strong optical nonlinearities
  • laser sources for quantum cryptography, including single photon sources and ultrashort pulse lasers
  • single photon detectors
  • single quantum objects (molecules, atoms, solid state impurities, quantum dots, electrons, electron and nuclear spins): detection, control and manipulation
  • novel ultrafine processing techniques for QO and QI

Building hardware for scalable quantum computers

  • trapped ions
  • atomic systems (optical lattices)
  • solid state systems
  • photon-based quantum information processing
  • molecular systems


  • characterization, creation and detection
  • entanglement in many-body systems
  • metrology using entanglement

Quantum memory and quantum repeaters

Interfaces between photons and atomic qubits

Traditional Quantum optics problems, quantum imaging

Reconstruction of quantum states and processes

Quantum algorithms

Quantum simulations

Fiber-based and free-space QKD systems

Conference program

Conference language: English

This is a preliminary conference program that may undergo some minor changes.

Organizing Committee:

Conference Chairman:

Sergei Kilin
B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus

Conference Scientific Secretary:

Alexander Mikhalychev
B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus

International Advisory Committee:

Girish Agarwal Oklahoma State University, USA
Konrad Banaszek Instytut Fizyki Teoretycznej, Poland
Marco Bellini National Institute of Optics, Italy
Andreas Buchleitner University of Freiburg, Germany
Ignacio  Cirac Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik, Germany
Peter  Drummond Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Martial Ducloy Paris 13 University, France
Joseph Eberly Stanford University, USA
Berthold-Georg Englert National University of Singapore, Singapore
Claude Fabre University Pierre et Marie Curie-Paris 6, France
Marco Genovese Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica, Italy
Elisabeth Giacobino Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Yuri Golubev St. Petersburg State University, Russia
Alexander Holevo Steklov Mathematical Institute, Russia
Zdenek  Hradil Palacký University, Czech Republic
Fedor Jelezko Institute for Quantum Optics, Germany
Hyunseok Jeong Seoul National University, Korea
Richard  Jozsa Cambridge University, UK
Young Suh Kim University of Maryland, USA
Natalia Korolkova University of St. Andrews, UK
Sergei Kulik Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
Gershon Kurizki Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Alex Kuzmich University of Michigan, USA
Luigi Lugiato University of Insubria, Italy
Sabrina Maniscalco University of Turku, Finland
Antonino Messina Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
Kazimierz   Rzazewski Center for Theoretical Physics PAS, Poland
Luis   Sanchez-Soto Max Planck Institut für die Physik des Lichts, Germany
Vahid   Sandoghdar Max Planck Institut für die Physik des Lichts, Germany
Marlan   Scully Texas A&M University, USA
Alexander   Sergienko Boston University, USA
Yanhua Shih University of Maryland, USA
Ivan  Sokolov St. Petersburg State University, Russia
Paolo  Tombesi Università di Camerino, Italy
Géza   Tóth University of the Basque Country, Spain
Juozas Vaitkus Vilnius University, Lithuania
Howard Wiseman Griffith University, Australia
Victor Zadkov Institute of Spectroscopy of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Anton Zeilinger Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information, Austria
Aleksei  Zheltikov Russian Quantum Center, Russia
Marek  Zukowski University of Gdańsk, Poland

Local Organizing Committee:

Vyacheslav Chizhevsky B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus
Olga Dudinova B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus
Alexandra Efimova B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus
Elena Evmenenko B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus
Dmitry Filimonenko B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus
Eugene Garusov B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus
Dmitri Horoshko B.I.Stepanov Institute of Physics, Belarus